Stuffed Animals: Friends at any Age

31 Aug

I love that while I’m well on my way to being an independent adult, I can still be truly ridiculous with my friends. Yesterday we went to the Greenville zoo to look at the animals. It wasn’t a very big zoo, but it was so cute. I haven’t been to a zoo in forever, and I really enjoyed it.

After that, we went to Build-a-Bear, where I made my very own stuffed rabbit. Her name is Lila. It’s the cutest thing ever. I’ve always wanted to make one, and finally I got my chance! Mari made a bear named Henry a few weeks ago, and that inspired me to finally go and make one myself. I won’t lie: it was really silly, and really fun. My rabbit is so soft and very cuddly.

We shopped around Greenville for a while after that, then met Mari’s cousin Amanda for dinner. We went to TGI Friday’s, where everything on the menu looks good. We ended up staying in Greenville for the night at Amanda’s house. We had another Mary Kay party, which is always fun because Amanda lets us be ridiculous and play with her makeup. We didn’t go as crazy this time, but I tried some daring colors that were really fun and interesting.

Today has been a very lazy, very unproductive day. I haven’t really accomplished anything on my to-do list, even though I did three loads of laundry. Overall, the weekend was very relaxing and fun. Nothing too intense. Which, after the rush of Orientation and classes starting, I really needed.

Leave a Reply

