Photograph

29 Aug

Photograph
By The Verve Pipe

If you want beautiful, pitiful, have me in a picture.
And if you want make me dance, throw me around spin upon your finger.
Blind labors the blind, and I am unwilling to uncover my eyes.
And if you want take your time rifle through, find a very nice one.
If there is a crease in my face over time, there’s plenty more where that came from.
Words, frozen, will thaw when I am wasted, I am better shut up.
And a frame is quite confining, hang me up, hang me up
I’m in the photograph.
When I’m alone and the world is a fist, I am weightless
A universe, gravitate, orchestrate, I am fearless.
And spin, the sky surrounding free from all the picture perfect
And spin, the sky surrounding, larger than life, meanwhile………….

Leave a Reply

