Beijing Closing

24 Aug

I just watched the closing ceremonies of the Olympics. I’m pretty much at a loss for words to describe how amazing it was. Everything was so great…the performance, the highlights of the athletes, everything. I was really over Bob Costas and his commentary, but he won back a few points with his speech at the very end, before the final credits. It was really heartfelt, and he had nothing but good, appreciative things to say about being in Beijing. I especially loved the closing montage they just showed. I’m weeping right now. It was just so wonderful. I hope someone puts that on YouTube, because I definitely want to watch that again. I love the Olympics. I’m so sad they’re over, because there’s truly nothing else like them in the world.

Leave a Reply

