Engagements

15 Jul

I am truly happy for all my friends who are currently engaged/recently married. There seem to be quite a few of those at the moment.

I can’t help being jealous, though. I’m not even close to being engaged. Not even dating anyone. Come to think of it, I don’t know any guys anymore. Going to a women’s college will do that to you. Almost every time I get on Facebook, there’s someone else I know who’s engaged. This morning there are two.

Sometimes it seems like all my friends at co-ed schools are in a huge rush to get married, almost as though they will win some sort of prize for getting engaged during college or before their other friends. By the time I actually find the right guy and we get engaged, no one will care anymore because they will be so busy with their already happily married lives.

I promise I’m not one of those girls who constantly complains about being single and laments that all her friends are in relationships. None of my very close friends are (except one). It’s just that today, there are so many. And I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

